Sunday February 8, 2009 Dream:  Drug dealers travelling into the past for their supplies.

It occurred to me that this didn’t look like the real past.  Answer:  It’s a real past, but not _our_ real past.

Later, when I was half-awake, I thought of a twist:  In the primitive time they travel to, humanity has only a toehold in space.

“They are not going into the past.  This place called ‘America’ is in our future.”

In the 1950s, that might have made a salable story.

And do you critique your dreams?  While still asleep?  Or am I the only one?

***Shopped at the Rainbow supermarket on Lake near Hiawatha.  Noticed more signs of bad management than I used to.  (For example, stock not being on shelves.)

***I’ve been reading “Where will bloggers get their news if newspapers go out of business?” articles.  Snarky answer:  Bloggers can read industry and government press releases as well as reporters can.

I need to do a more serious writeup.  Among other things, explain why the Star Tribune is only my third source of text on Twin Cities news, and I don’t usually bother with the Pioneer Press.

Leave a Reply

