Thursday September 25, 2008 “This reminds me of the famous episode of ‘Have I Got News For You’ where the Right Honourable Roy Hattersley failed to turn up for the third time. They replaced him with a tub of lard.”
http://crookedtimber.org/2008/09/25/what-if-they-gave-a-presidential-debate-and-nobody-came/

***Adult Children Anonymous.  I gave my talk on Step 2:  “Came to believe that a power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity.”

I said both more and less than I’d planned.

Along with the small group discussion later, this got me farther along with some needed changes.

Returning home, got off the #23 bus too soon.  Took the opportunity to see a bit of the neighborhood I hadn’t been through before.

Smelled woodsmoke.  Fall is coming, though I’m still wearing sandals.

Leave a Reply

