Thursday April 10, 2008  Windy and rainy when I set out for the ACA[1] meeting.  And the bus system wasn’t doing well.  I had thoughts of turning around and going home; but I did get there only about fifteen minutes later than I would have in better weather.

The meeting was smaller than usual; but it went well.  And I realized something about myself which I can now work on changing.

After the meeting:  snow taking a few steps toward the gender-change into rain — coming sideways.  Luckily, I got a ride.

***The City Pages [2] had a letter from someone explaining there is no such thing as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder; and there’s no reason why having been in a combat area should disturb a soldier’s or ex-soldier’s mind.
http://articles.citypages.com/2008-04-09/news/letters-to-the-editor/

[1] Adult Children of Alcoholic and Dysfunctional Families Anonymous

[2] Twin Cities “local” “alternative” weekly.  Owned by the company which also publishes: Village Voice, LA Weekly, Seattle Weekly, OC Weekly, Nashville Scene, Westword, Broward New Times, Cleveland Scene, Phoenix New Times, The Pitch, SF Weekly, East Bay Express, Houston Press, Dallas Observer, Miami New Times, River Front Times; so much for being local.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment